Religious and Non-Profit Organizations Law and Risk Management

Attorneys at Bangerter Frazier & Graff serve as litigators in the defense of religious and non-profit organizations. We provide on-going support and counsel on issues involving the unique issues of risk management confronted in these organizations.

Mr. Bangerter is certified in Church Law and Risk Management by the University of Cambridge for successful completion of its course in Risk Management for Churches and Schools. Over the past sixteen years, Mr. Bangerter has represented GuideOne Mutual Insurance Company and hundreds of its insureds. Throughout that period, GuideOne Insurance Company has remained one of the largest insurers of non-profit and religious organizations in the world. Since 1993, Mr. Bangerter has served as a guest lecturer to the insurance industry on current issues that directly impact religious and other non-profit organizations.

This firm continues to provide litigation and risk management support to religious and other types of non-profit organizations throughout California, Washington, Nevada, Montana and Utah. We provide support in litigation, as well as in transactional, corporate structure and compliance, real estate dealings, and preventative legal measures employed to reduce the risk of litigation.

Bangerter Frazier & Graff provides legal support to a broad range of religious and non-profit organizations, including churches, synagogues, mosques, private schools, camps, colleges and universities, hospitals and nursing care facilities.

Practice Areas

Business Law
Real Estate
Employment Litigation
Insurance Defense
Insurance Coverage
Personal and Catastrophic Injury
Professional Negligence
Church Related Law
Non-Profit Organizations
Corporations and Partnerships
Contracts
Employment Practices
Estate Planning
Construction Defect
Risk Management
Professional Malpractice
Estate Planning
Trust Administration and Litigation


Contact Us

Address:
720 S. River Road, St. George, Utah, 84790

Phone:
(866) 769-6742

Emails:
bill@bfgfirm.com (Bill)
cindy@bfgfirm.com (Cindy)
dan@bfgfirm.com (Dan)
danay@bfgfirm.com (Danay)
jake@bfgfirm.com (Jake)
kara@bfgfirm.com (Kara)
lane@bfgfirm.com (Lane)
michelle@bfgfirm.com (Michelle)
steve@bfgfirm.com (Steve)
vincent@bfgfirm.com (Vincent)